About AMIC
Processors & Exporters
Contact Us
HR and IR

The National Sausage King Hall of Fame

The AMIC National Sausage King Competition Hall of Fame was first introduced in February 2010. 

The AMIC National Sausage King Hall of Fame is presented to those companies who have consistently excelled at winning a first place at the National Sausage King Competition. 

The AMIC National Sausage King Hall of Fame is recognised and acknowledged as a very high industry achievement. 


3.1 The company nominated for the Hall of Fame must be a current member of the Australian Meat Industry Council at the time of accepting the accolade.

3.2 The Hall of Fame is a lifetime achievement and as a consequence is presented only once to a successful recipient. 

3.3 The Hall of Fame is presented in the individual member name of the business registered with the Australian Meat Industry Council. 

Entry Criteria

4.1 The nominated company must have been a first place winner in the National Sausage King Competition for at least three (3) different years of the competition, across any of the categories.

4.2 The Hall of Fame recipient must have been a national winner for at least three (3) years under the same nominated individual member entry name.

4.3 The Hall of Fame winner is restricted from entering the last winning category at a Regional, State or National level for a period of two (2) years. Other categories may be entered.

Hall of Fame Members

Franz Knoll – Barossa Fine Foods (SA) 2017

Mathie - Mathie’s Meat Shoppe (SA) 2013
Raf Barbaro - Barbaro Bros (WA) 2013
Barnie Nolan - Circle T Meats (QLD) 2013

Stan & Theresa Ciechanowicz – Standom Smallgoods (SA) 2010
John & Suzie Clarke – John & Suzie’s Bayview Butchery (QLD) 2010
Joe Di Fulvio – Crimea Quality Meats (WA) 2010

Copyright 2005 AMIC All Rights Reserved